Sparkle Announcement: THE DARK WIFE Wins the Golden Crown Literary Award for Speculative Fiction!

I am incredibly pleased, grateful and over-the-moon to announce that my debut novel, The Dark Wife was honored, last Saturday, by winning the 2012 Golden Crown Literary Award for Speculative Fiction. ❤ ❤ ❤

The Dark Wife is the YA, lesbian retelling of the Persephone myth. It is available from Amazon, Barnes and Noble and Smashwords.

I am so grateful to the Golden Crown Literary Society for believing in me and my work enough to bestow this fabulous and awesome honor on me. 🙂 I can’t believe it. All my life, I’ve dreamed of winning a Golden Crown, and that it’s actually happened is of the pinch-me-I-must-be-dreaming variety. <3333333333

I'm so grateful, I have no words, really. Just a resounding thank you to the universe at large, and a thank you to everyone who’s ever read this little novel who could–you made it what it’s become. Thank you so very, very much for believing in this story. ❤

About Sarah Diemer

I write about heroic, magical girls who love girls. I drink a lot of coffee. Follow me at http://twitter.com/sediemer or find out more about my work at http://sarahdiemerauthor.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Muse 101. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sparkle Announcement: THE DARK WIFE Wins the Golden Crown Literary Award for Speculative Fiction!

  1. Hayden says:

    Well, look at you! Congratulations! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

