ANNOUNCING: Sparkle Princess Were-Unicorn (And Other Glittery, Queer, Off-the-wall, Rainbow-coated Stories)

So, I write gay girl stories. It’s what I do, it’s what I LIVE for (that, and my wife. And chocolate.), and many of my stories are serious, and some of them are funny. But most of them are serious.

But I don’t like to take myself too seriously, and my lovely wife and I were joking around one day, and we began talking about a hypothetical Sparkle Princess Were-Unicorn many moons ago. And the idea stuck. It’s absolutely ridiculous, and awesome, and not a joke (but it’s funny!), so I reveal to you, tonight, m’dears, THE BOOK THAT IS COMING SOON. A short story collection of SPARKLY proportions (translation: a YA anthology about magical queer girls containing unicorns, fairies, vampires, werewolves, witches, shapeshifters, ghosts and OTHER THINGS):

Sparkle Princess Were-Unicorn (And Other Glittery, Queer, Off-the-wall, Rainbow-Coated Stories)

Every time there’s a rainbow in the sky, Sabrina has the awkward misfortune of suddenly becoming a unicorn. Were-unicorns are supposed to protect the magical Sparkle Princess, but Sabrina didn’t sign up for this–she is determined to find a cure for were-unicorn-ism. That is, until she falls head over heels in love with the Sparkle Princess, who–after all–really does need protecting from her arch-enemy: the evil, yet marvelous, Violentta. Is Sabrina up to the task of a rainbowy showdown, or will Violentta get exactly what she wants: the crown of the Sparkle Princess?

“Sparkle Princess Were-Unicorn” is one of nine glittery, queer, off-the-wall, rainbow-coated stories about magical, queer young ladies. They contain a good dose of absolutely-no-seriousness and a great big bag of sparkle.

About Sarah Diemer

I write about heroic, magical girls who love girls. I drink a lot of coffee. Follow me at http://twitter.com/sediemer or find out more about my work at http://sarahdiemerauthor.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Muse 101. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to ANNOUNCING: Sparkle Princess Were-Unicorn (And Other Glittery, Queer, Off-the-wall, Rainbow-coated Stories)

  1. Arielle says:

    I’m so excited about this & can’t wait to hear about the other stories. ❤

    PS I absolutely love this cover. <33

    Like

  2. BunnyKissd says:

    Can’t wait to read this! ^-^

    Like

  3. Pingback: Fairy Friday Random! | The Fable Tribe

Leave a Reply

