SUGAR MOON — Release Day!

Good morning, world! 😀

Today is the Summer Solstice–the first day of summer, and the release day of my novella, Sugar Moon–the first book in The Maja Trilogy~

Which is, you know, all about…

#LesbianWitches

Sugar Moon by Sarah Diemer
Book One of The Maja Trilogy
(Fantasy)
Elise sells magic, charms and dreams out the back door of her brightly painted wagon. A Witch and daughter of the Maja, she believes that everything happens for a reason, but she has never quite understood why there is a hollow feeling in the place where her heart should be.

One night, at the fabled Moon Market, she meets a stranger. The woman’s name is Via, and in a single night, love finds Elise; for the first time in her young life, she feels no emptiness.

But Elise’s past is catching up with her. In the dark of night and burn of day, the Fevered turn their soulless faces in her direction, changing course. They hunt her, intent on devouring her light.

Sugar Moon is the first novella in The Maja Trilogy.

Amazon.com (for Kindle) for $0.99
BarnesAndNoble.com (for Nook) for $0.99
Smashwords (for other eReaders/online reading/downloadable-print-outable-reading) for $0.99

Sugar Moon‘s sequel, Marrow Moon, will be out this summer, 2011!

~*~

At the end of the day, it’s difficult for me to tell you how effing much I love this novella. I woke up one morning, and I said to my wife: honey, I want to write a fantasy book about lesbian witches and gypsy type caravans and Moon Markets and alicorns and adorable, fuzzy creatures that aren’t cats, but they aren’t lemurs either, but are some ridiculous combination of the two, and true love, and the balance of good and evil…

And Jenn smiled and me and said: go for it.

Really, I wrote the book that I most wanted to read in the entire world, because it didn’t yet exist. I hope you love it~ ❤

Several of you have asked if it will be out in print. My answer to that is: eventually. it didn’t make sense to me to offer each of the Maja novellas in print form (they’re roughly 20K each, making for a very slim little print book), but–when the final book of the trilogy comes out–I will put out an omnibus of the three novellas in print form (and, yes, in eReader form, too). If you don’t have an eReader, there is still an option of being able to read Sugar Moon–I’m offering it on Smashwords, where you can purchase it for only $0.99 and either read it online or download a PDF to your computer to print out and read at your leisure! 😀

Thank you so much for your continued support–it means so, so, so much to me. ❤

About Sarah Diemer

I write about heroic, magical girls who love girls. I drink a lot of coffee. Follow me at http://twitter.com/sediemer or find out more about my work at http://sarahdiemerauthor.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Muse 101 and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to SUGAR MOON — Release Day!

  1. Willow says:

    Yay! Can’t wait for the omnibus of all three 😀 (I actually have a preference for print form 🙂 )

    Like

  2. cloverdew says:

    So excited about this Sarah. Can’t wait to read it!

    Like

  3. Laura says:

    I absolutely LOVED it! I started reading on my lunch break.. and forgot to stop haha 😉 Beautiful, beautiful, beautiful ❤ I can't wait for the sequel!

    Like

  4. Sugar Fey says:

    Bought on Kindle! Can’t wait to start reading it when I get home from work.

    Like

  5. Amy K. says:

    Boosted the signal on Facebook and Twitter, and bought my copy 🙂 Can’t wait to read it!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

