Friday Random~

On Sugar Moon

I finally have a finalized date! 😀 My next book, a novella, will be released Tuesday, June 21st, the first day of summer (and almost a week away)! Sugar Moon is the first in a trilogy of novellas. Marrow Moon should hopefully be out by the end of August, and Burning Moon, wrapping up the trilogy, should be out sometime in October.

Sugar Moon (Novella)
Book 1 of The Maja Trilogy
Fantasy (This book is not YA)
Release date: June 21st
Add it on GoodReads!

Elise sells magic, charms and dreams out the back door of her brightly painted wagon. A Witch and daughter of the Maja, she believes that everything happens for a reason, but she has never quite understood why there is a hollow feeling in the place where her heart should be.

One night, at the fabled Moon Market, she meets a stranger who will eventually give her a star. The woman’s name is Via, and she offers Elise this shining treasure freely, asking for nothing in return. Love finds Elise; for the first time in her young life, she feels no emptiness.

But Elise’s past is catching up with her. In the dark of night and burn of day, the Fevered turn their soulless faces in her direction, changing course. They begin to hunt her, intent on devouring her light. Is Elise part of the solution to banish the Fevered forever…or part of their curse?

SUGAR MOON is the first novella in the MAJA Trilogy.

Sugar Moon is, at the end of the day, about many different things besides love and magic, though these are quite key to the story. It’s about losing everything you hold dear, and still finding some sort of stubbornness to keep going. It’s about trusting something greater than yourself. It’s about tenacity and will and courage and the connections between us all. There’s a tiny, furry creature named Pix, and Alicorns and witches and stars, and–quite possibly–true love, and the eternal battle or balance between light and darkness. It’s one of my favorite things I have ever written, and I hope you love it as much as I do~

Several of you have asked if it will be out in print. My answer to that is: eventually. it didn’t make sense to me to offer each of the Maja novellas in print form (they’re roughly 20K each, making for a very slim little print book), but–when the final book of the trilogy comes out–I will put out an omnibus of the three novellas in print form (and, yes, in eReader form, too). If you don’t have an eReader, I will be offering Sugar Moon on Smashwords, where you can purchase it and either read it online or download a PDF to your computer. Thank you so much for your continued support–it means so, so, so much to me. ❤

~*~

On The Dark Wife

These are some happy things I’ve been sent recently about The Dark Wife~

Brouillions on LJ did a beautiful photo shoot with a lovely model as a promo for The Dark Wife, and wrote a lovely review to go along with it.

– There’s a fantastic review by Salem West at the Rainbow Reader of The Dark Wife–she used a great deal of awesome puns while doing it.

I think the review of The Dark Wife by Rachel Brown is my favorite. 🙂 So appreciated! ❤

(As a policy, I don't read book reviews unless they're sent to me. Have you reviewed The Dark Wife, and want me to read it? Email me or tweet it at me! <3)

About Sarah Diemer

I write about heroic, magical girls who love girls. I drink a lot of coffee. Follow me at http://twitter.com/sediemer or find out more about my work at http://sarahdiemerauthor.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Muse 101 and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Friday Random~

  1. Hugh says:

    Wow, does that sound good. I can’t wait to read it!

    Like

  2. J. Koyanagi says:

    Yaaaay! Excited!! Congratulations on all the wonderfulness, lady!

    Like

Leave a Reply

