Changes: Or, How This Blog Became 5000% More Awesome

Me and Jenn, my amazing wife, taken by Laura~ ❤

This past holiday weekend, Jenn and I were road tripping down to visit her parents for three days of awesomeness and bliss (ie: an actual vacation in which nothing is done but relaxing. Fantastical, I know!), and we were talking about this here blog. *pats it*

…And I ended up asking Jenn if she’d marry my blog, since she already married me (Sarah=luckiest woman alive, by the way). She squeezed my hand and laughed because WHAT THE HECK CRAZY TALK IS THAT, but then I was all like: “NO, SERIOUSLY, I HAVE A SERIOUS, WOULD YOU PLEASE BLOG WITH ME? :D”

And angels parted the clouds, the speed limit was miraculously raised, and Jenn said YES.

Jenn and I used to blog together many, many years ago (at a sweet little blog we created together called “Sub Rosa”), and I’ve missed it. I’ve poured my heart out here at Muse Rising (even though it hasn’t been all that long) and I love this space, I love the readers and the commenters and those who simply think and don’t comment. I love everything about it. And all of our projects in life are joint, it just makes so much sense to be able to share our thoughts, our ideas and our passions in the same place together.

So, I’ve told you the story of how much I love her, and–roughly–how we got together, almost eight years ago in Epic and Mushy Detail. Now, let me introduce you to her, all official~ 🙂

This is Jenn~ <3333

Jenn graduated summa cum laude with a Bachelor’s in Creative Writing from Seton Hill University. Her writing is impeccable, and her editing skills are out of this world. Jenn–graciously and wonderfully–takes my final edited draft of a novel and gives it a final scrub and edit, and is my official editor, making all of this the most delightful and awesome little cottage industry ever. 🙂 We are currently working on a novel together, but the project is Sooper Sekrit, and I will let you know more about it when we get closer to finishing!

Together, Jenn and I created Glamourkin over three years ago–a sweet shoppe of small, wearable collage pendants created with words and pictures from old, unloved fairy tale books.

Jenn is the most creative person I’ve ever met. She sees something, and knows it not for what it is, but for what it could be. She has tirelessly supported me, every single year, as I worked on getting my novels out, she stayed up for forty-eight hour stretches to do the final scrub of The Dark Wife, she creates beauty in a world that could use it so, so much.

My life is made immeasurably beautiful by her presence, and her way of seeing the world is incomparable. I love my wife more than I could ever articulate and am SO highly pleased to share this space with her. I hope you enjoy her posts~ ❤

About Sarah Diemer

I write about heroic, magical girls who love girls. I drink a lot of coffee. Follow me at http://twitter.com/sediemer or find out more about my work at http://sarahdiemerauthor.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Muse 101. Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to Changes: Or, How This Blog Became 5000% More Awesome

  1. Ingrid Díaz says:

    That is AWESOME!! ❤ 😀

    Like

  2. James Femmer says:

    Great! I look forward to getting to know the both of you a bit more. And reading more of your books as they come along! You look so adorable together! ❤

    Like

  3. Jen Adam says:

    Aw ~ perfect! *love to you both* ❤

    Like

  4. Rachel M. says:

    Such happy news! I look forward to seeing how the blog evolves with both of your voices a part of it. ❤

    Like

  5. Laura says:

    This is wonderful! I’m very excited 🙂

    Like

  6. Kristy Kleingardner says:

    YAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAY!

    Like

  7. Willow says:

    Oh yay, that’s so awesome!

    Like

  8. “Will you marry my blog?” Oh, Sarah, I love you. ❤

    And I did see yesterday that Jenn had become co-poster here, and I thought, hmm! What's in store?

    Yay!

    Like

  9. Tatyana says:

    Super cute and awesome :-DDD!

    Like

  10. Peta says:

    Yes!! What a sparkly awesome team you two are. Can’t wait. 🙂

    Like

  11. Sidhe says:

    Yay, sounds exciting! I can’t wait to see what you and Jenn come up with together.

    Like

  12. You two are love 🙂 That is all 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

