Announcing My Next Two Projects!

In the Reho-Diemer household, there is much flurry of activity currently, involving words and wire and frequent war-room (Cupcake-room? Tea-room?) meetings about plot and characters and maaaaaagic. Not only am I working on my next novel, I’m also writing a novella and writing a Sooper Seekrit project with Jenn, my amazing wife. I can’t yet talk about the Sooper Seekrit project, but I shall give you a hint. It’s not really a sequel to The Dark Wife, but it sort-of-kind-of has something to do with it. Stay tuned~! ❤

So, without further ado, announcing my next two projects–with covers REVEALED~! (Insert sparkling here with appropriate wind-chime sound effect.)

~*~

Ragged: A Post-Apocalyptic Fairy Tale
YA Dystopian/Fantasy
Release date: No specific day yet–aiming for late July/early August (roughly two months!)
Add it on GoodReads!

Talula is one of very few who survived the Dis-Ease. Now that most humans are dead, there is a rumor spreading that the survivors are being killed off, one by one. By fairies.

Talula doesn’t believe it until a fairy comes for her.

On orders of their queen, the bloodthirsty and savage fairies have risen above ground to finish what they believe Mother Earth started: the annihilation of the human race.

But there are some fairies who don’t want to kill humans, and Din is one of them. When Din is sent to murder Talula, she can’t bring herself to do it. Din sees signs in everything, and she harbors a last, desperate hope: that Talula could be the foretold Oracle, and–together–they could save mankind, along with a real and dying creature, the earth Herself.

Funny that, in the midst of a last-ditch-effort, race-against-the-clock quest to salvage the world, all Talula can really process is the fact that she’s falling in love with a fairy girl.

Cover art by the incomparable Laura Diemer~ ❤

~*~

Sugar Moon (Novella)
Book 1 of The Maja Trilogy
Fantasy (This book is not YA)
Release date: No specific day yet–aiming for late June (one month!)
Add it on GoodReads!

Elise sells magic, charms and dreams out the back door of her brightly painted wagon. A Witch and daughter of the Maja, she believes that everything happens for a reason, but she has never quite understood why there is a hollow feeling in the place where her heart should be.

One night, at the fabled Moon Market, she meets a stranger who will eventually give her a star. The woman’s name is Via, and she offers Elise this shining treasure freely, asking for nothing in return. Love finds Elise; for the first time in her young life, she feels no emptiness.

But Elise’s past is catching up with her. In the dark of night and burn of day, the Fevered turn their soulless faces in her direction, changing course. They begin to hunt her, intent on devouring her light. Is Elise part of the solution to banish the Fevered forever…or part of their curse?

SUGAR MOON is the first novella in the MAJA Trilogy.

About Sarah Diemer

I write about heroic, magical girls who love girls. I drink a lot of coffee. Follow me at http://twitter.com/sediemer or find out more about my work at http://sarahdiemerauthor.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Muse 101. Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Announcing My Next Two Projects!

  1. Willow says:

    Added to my Goodreads! I loooove the sound of Ragged, can’t wait to read it 😀 And once again Laura has done an amazing job with the cover(s)(–did she do the cover to Sugar Moon as well?).

    Like

    • Sarah says:

      Thank you so much, Willow! 🙂 And yes–she is AMAZING. 😀

      Sugar Moon‘s art is a lithograph of F. Champenois Imprimeur-Éditeur, by one of my favorite artists, and–arguably–one of the most famous painters of the Art Nouveau movement, Alphonse Mucha. 🙂 (I have two of his girls on my fairy tale tattoo sleeve.)

      Like

      • Willow says:

        I had never heard of Alphonse or that painting before, so I went and googled them both. He’s got some awesome stuff! I especially like this one of his 😀

        (Also, tres cool about having them in your tat :D)

        Like

      • Sarah says:

        I always forget that many of my friends are Art Nouveau geeks, so I have a skewed perspective that everyone knows about him. I’m so glad you found him now! 🙂

        I love that one~ The two in my sleeve are “The Moon” and “Girl in a Grainfield.” ❤

        Like

      • Willow says:

        *returns from googling them* Holy crap those are awesome! I’m in love with The Moon! And I swear I’ve seen Girl In A Grainfield somehwere before…that’s actually not to far away from a vision of the Goddess I’ve had before.

        Like

  2. Ingrid Díaz says:

    Beautiful covers! Can’t wait for the books. 😀

    Like

  3. Gemma says:

    YES! *pumps fist in air and gets on her chair to give a standing ovation*
    YES YES YES YES YES

    Like

  4. Neva says:

    Wow, they both sound so amazing! Can’t wait. And beautiful covers too!

    Like

  5. Sia says:

    I can’t wait for these! And the covers are gorgeous!

    I was wondering; will you ever make a post about the process of self-publishing? I’ve been wondering about it for a while and I was wondering if you had anything to say about it 🙂

    Like

    • Sarah says:

      Thank you so much, Sia! I hope you love them~ 🙂

      I do plan on making one! I’ve been swamped lately, and though I’m immersed so deeply in the process of self publishing, I haven’t really been thinking of it in a “I need to make a blog post about this” sort of way, if that makes any sense. 🙂 I totally plan to, I just have to wrap my head around everything and try to make it digestible enough for a post! *laughing*

      Like

  6. Tatyana says:

    *squeee* I can’t wait :-D… this is so cool… I know the author *giggles* :-DDD

    Like

  7. Maddie says:

    I actually gasped when I saw the cover for RAGGED. <33333333

    Like

  8. Sarah, I can’t wait for these. I’m eagerly awaiting my copy of the Dark Wife, which is going to be my Next Book in the pile. And then I have these to look forward to? I AM SO EXCITED.

    Like

Leave a Reply

