One Week, Early Halloweens and Other Notions

One week from today my first novel, The Dark Wife, will be released! It’s so surreal and exciting, I have no words. 🙂 SO much needs to happen between this moment and a week from this moment, but I know it’s possible, and with the help of the universe, my awesome and amazing wife and LOTS AND LOTS OF TEA, ANYTHING is possible. Right? 😀

(Please note that the barista messed up my order this morning and gave me a hot coffee instead of a hot tea. I am stubborn, and drinking said coffee even though I gave it up six months ago. EVERYTHING is VERY EXCITING right now. This may be partially influenced by the caffeine.)

In order to learn all of the formatting essential to any indie author, I’ve released one of my original fairy tales. Just under 11,000 words in length, it’s priced at only .99 cents! It is now on sale at Amazon.com and BN.com, and will soon be available for other eReaders and in a print option! Details below~

Hallow’s Eve: A Halloween Fairy Tale
Price: $0.99
Amazon.com (For the Kindle)
Barnes and Noble (For the Nook)
Other eReader and read online/your computer options
Add it on GoodReads

“Once upon a Hallow’s Eve, there was a witch. She had long red hair, a pretty face, and a propensity for utterly failing at witchery. Her name was Laluna.”

This tongue-in-cheek original fairy tale follows the adventures of Laluna, a young witch who inherits her grandmother’s potion shop. It’s Halloween, the most bewitching night of the year, but even the most well intentioned spells have a habit of going badly for Laluna. When a charm for true love unearths a zombie, she must make amends with the help of her vampire best (almost more than) friend and cupcakes no ghoul can resist. “Hallow’s Eve” is a short, lively, light-hearted romp across a most unusual Halloween night.


As a somewhat side note, my lovely wife Jenn and I are going to be at the Maryland Faerie Festival this weekend, helping out at my friend Pete’s tent, Fairy Majik and Bardsworth–if you’re in the area, please stop by and say hi! Just on the heels of our yearly pilgrimage to the Spoutwood May Day Fairie Festival, we’ve never had occasion to go to the Maryland one, and we’re tres excited. 🙂 Hope to see you there!

(And, to reiterate: OMG ONE WEEK. 😀 😀 :D)

About Sarah Diemer

I write about heroic, magical girls who love girls. I drink a lot of coffee. Follow me at http://twitter.com/sediemer or find out more about my work at http://sarahdiemerauthor.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Muse 101 and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to One Week, Early Halloweens and Other Notions

  1. Thia says:

    So exciting! I can’t wait for a print version of Hallow’s Eve! The cover reminds me of Jill Thompson’s Scary Godmother a little bit 🙂 ONE WEEK!

    Like

  2. Sarah (thewenchywiccan) says:

    😀 Downloaded onto my Kindle! ♥ CONGRATS, SQUEE, YOU ROCK, ETC. ETC. ETC!

    Like

  3. Willow says:

    Omg happy post! I can’t wait to read The Dark Wife and that Halloween Fairy Tale sounds so awesome 😀 (Btw, sorry the barista messed up your oder. Was the coffee atleast good?) Enjoy the fairy festival!

    Like

  4. Neva says:

    One Week!!!! AMAAAAZING! You are so awesome and talented (and really super busy and productive too!)

    Like

  5. Becky says:

    How exciting! Congratulations!

    Like

  6. Maddie says:

    What if the internet explodes from the awesome over-load of both our books being released at once? :O

    Like

  7. Jen says:

    I am SO PROUD of you. You are incredibly talented and I could not be more delighted for you. *so much love*

    Like

  8. Peta says:

    Exciting!! Can’t wait to have it in my hands.

    Like

  9. Bree says:

    It’s never too early for Halloween. I totally want to make a witch hat fascinator now, you know.

    Like

  10. Pingback: Another Early Halloween, Shinies and Links

  11. Alexis says:

    Oh, I simply loved The Dark Wife- I was quite enthralled by it. A real page turner it was.

    Like

Leave a Reply

